Exosomes Hair Loss Therapy Legit?

So I've been posting on this forum, and was looking to do a hair transplant. Through research on this website I heard about Dr. Dorin in NYC, so I went for a consultation. I was told I have DUPA and was not a good candidate for a HT. However, Dr. Dorin suggested exosomes as a possible hair loss solution. It has worked for many people with my condition, although it is not FDA approved. It's like $6k and its basically injecting stem cells into your head. Has anyone heard of this and is this legit?

• Administrators

I would rather use laser therapy for half the price and not have to keep paying the $6k. I don’t believe there’s any hard evidence for either treatment. Best treatments are a combination of 5-alpha reductase inhibitors, growth stimulators, and scalp inflammation reducers. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Was nothing more than a massive waist of money for me. You say it has worked for a massive amount of people according to Dorin? Where are these people? Dr. McGrath in Austin said the same to me and I bought it. Like Melvin suggested I’d look into other proven therapies.

11 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Best treatments are a combination of 5-alpha reductase inhibitors, growth stimulators, and scalp inflammation reducers. 

This. 

Laser therapy won’t do anything for you, and considering the amount of hype these US surgeons give exosomes, they’re amusingly reluctant to share any before and afters of these so called ‘dramatic’ transformations. 

Total money grab IMO