High hairline correlation with baldness...

• Administrators

No, I think high hairlines are similar in the sense that they are genetic. But high hairlines do not equal hair loss. Though, it should be noted, high hairlines are different than the typical recession. Many believe they’re born with high hairlines, but are in denial.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

You can usually tell imo if you have a high hairline or not if you check your photos from when you were a kid. Some people just naturally are born with it higher, some very low and some with a medium hairline. 

I think an often overlooked factor on a "high" hairline or lower is actually the overall shape of your head. For example, some people could have a circa 6-7cm glabella to hairline but looks bigger than somebody else which might be even higher due to the shape of their head and the optical illusion that can create on perspective. 

Personally i think the frontalis muscle is also a good indicator for where you should place your hairline. 

I saw a picture of Zoomster from the Eugenix videos and his is literally sat on the very top of his with nary a gap, because his frontalis muscle goes up quite high and even though his hairline is appropriate it just goes to show you how you need to take a holistic approach to hairline design. No two patients are the same. Just similarities. 

• Like 1

16 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said: