what vitamins are people taking for hair

• 1 year later...
  • Valued Contributor

@rumblefish7194

I would say taking too much supplements without any kind of deficiency can also effects negatively so imo doing reports of all the hairloss related vitamins should be done prior to taking them...

• Like 1

Check Out My Hair Transplant Journey

--> My Thread

3611 FUE Grafts With Dr Kongkiat Laorwong | Norwood 5 | 2nd May 2023 

I was using something called Alpecin but I heard/read that it isn't all that effective for hair growth. There's quite a few on here who recommend Nizoral. I use that now myself. I've been using it twice a week for the past six months but am unsure if it's had any benefits. Others may be able to shed more light.

I'm on Saw Palmetto 320mg/daily

Rosemary Leaf Extract 700mg/daily

MSM 1500mg/daily

Regular Head & Shoulders shampoo with Nizoral 2% once per week. 

Very pleased with the hair situation ATM.

The above supplements are the only ones -to the best of my knowledge- that have studies backing their limited efficacy. As someone who has wasted a considerable amount of money on pure snake oil during my early stages of hair loss, I would caution you against buying ANY 'miracle herbal cure' or other overpriced 'brand name' product. Instead, look at the ingredients. 99% of the time you can find nice generic brands that will have the same efficacy/ingredients as what you need. 

• Valued Contributor

@Sunset Dune

Generally doctors advice to use baby shampoo for 1 month so that the the chemicals in normal shampoo don't infect/irritate the scalp....so i think after one month you can use ketoconazol shampoo 

Check Out My Hair Transplant Journey

--> My Thread

3611 FUE Grafts With Dr Kongkiat Laorwong | Norwood 5 | 2nd May 2023