Dr Hasson or Dr Wong (NW6, FUE, 3000 graft approx)

I am planning to book my first HT procedure with H&W (after consulting with the clinic) I realize both Dr Hasson and Dr Wong are great, so this is certainly not meant as a who is a "better" doctor.  Wanted to get peoples perspective as to which doc may be better suited for my specific situation (NW6, FUE, approx 3000 graft to the frontal third.. conservative hairline) ?

If you ask the forum, they'll probably advocate Dr. Hasson for hairlines and frontal third work.

When I consulted with H & W and from what I've read from their rep, they've said that both Dr. Hasson and Dr. Wong are equally good at hairline work.

• Administrators

I think they’re both great. Dr. Hasson does more FUE I believe, and Dr. Wong is a master for crowns. Both have their strong suits.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

6 hours ago, JohnAC71 said:

Whilst it’s true that Dr Hasson seems to do more FUE, either are a very good choice ! 🙏

6 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

I think they’re both great. Dr. Hasson does more FUE I believe, and Dr. Wong is a master for crowns. Both have their strong suits.

True. From what I am told, Dr Hasson 'only' does FUE now, while Dr Wong does both...  

• Like 1

• Valued Contributor