Would my donor gonna look depleted?

Harvesting simply means extracting the grafts. I think you mean to ask if you will be “over-harvested”, so will your donor area look really depleted. And I don’t believe it would, on average you could extract 5-6k, so I don’t see why bringing your total closer to 3,500 would leave you looking depleted. 

8 minutes ago, TorontoMan said:

Harvesting simply means extracting the grafts. I think you mean to ask if you will be “over-harvested”, so will your donor area look really depleted. And I don’t believe it would, on average you could extract 5-6k, so I don’t see why bringing your total closer to 3,500 would leave you looking depleted. 

Thank you for your response 

• Administrators

I don't think 1-2k grafts will over harvest your donor area. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

If you elect to choose a surgeon skilled in FUE... then 3,000 - 3,500 should not leave you with a depleted looking donor as long as the extraction zone is not too confined.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

3 hours ago, Motorleza said:

0F57FF56-AA97-433C-852B-97B2B7660382.thumb.jpeg.787f29a8b5e973792e960e1bcdf1299a.jpegMy question is would my donor area be depleted or “ harvested “ , if they took 1k - 1.2k

I already had one procedure 2.4k grafts

8CFFBE88-CB57-47A0-B219-D0A6826E0F26.png