• Administrators

I think instead of lowering the hairline, you should simply add more density. Your hairline looks very natural, but it could be denser. I think another 800 grafts in to your existing hairline would make a huge difference. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

First let's consider family history.  

2nd, you're blond and that helps tremendously.  No contrast between the color of the hair and the skin and thus you will look fuller than someone with dark hair and light scalp.  3rd, if you look at the Norwood chart, go to a class 6 and lightly, with a pencil or a pen, darken the top of the head. This means that you can be a class 6 with hair - but thinning into a 6 - which it seems you are starting to demarcate into.  I'd venture to say someone in your family has an advanced pattern.

At this point I think you need to concentrate on medical therapy to see if it will help you retain the native hair, (Propecia, Rogaine, Laser and PRP). I would give it a year and, based on the result, you can then consider additional transplants.  

There are two concerns to keep in mind.  Being pattern appropriate and donor limitation.

Say meds don't work, (despite taking or using the meds you still lose hair). Eventually you'll be left with a low hairline worth of grafts and nothing else.  (A 6 pattern does not lose hair that way).