Can hormones in food accelerate hair loss ?

axor

So I've read on the net somewhere that hormones in food can cause/accelerate hairloss. Is this true ? I eat lots of chickens so I wanna know if this could be possible. 

Waiting a doctor opinion, thanks

I once heard a heated discussion about this same subject.  Gluten, particularly.  Apparently it can cause a hormone imbalance. So I'm guessing there must be something to that. Malnutrition can also have an impact on hair loss, but I'm not sure if it has any impact on hormones. Interesting....I think doing a full panel would be a good idea so as to keep track.

• Administrators

Some foods particularly rich in creatine have the potential of accelerating the conversion of testosterone to DHT thus, accelerating hair loss. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

1 hour ago, axor said:

So all in all, any ideas on what foods should I avoid ?

Yes, avoid foods that are too processed and full of junk, hydrogenated oils, eat healthy basic sources of protein (free range eggs, grass fed beef/pork/chicken), soy-filled foods, dairy (I stick to just organic Greek yogurt and haven’t touched milk in years), too much sugar. Just my opinion.

• Administrators

I would avoid whey protein. Avoid any supplements that contain creatine as well.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey