Is A Hair Transplant Permanent?

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

Hi Guys,

I encourage all of you take a few short minutes to read this article, the question comes up a lot and I would be lying if I said I didn't research this topic when I was researching hair transplants.

Is A Hair Transplant Permanent?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It should be permanent if done right, otherwise surgical error caused shockloss and improper surgical protocols, or unethical surgical impacts and doctor decisions can negatively effect your scalp and quality of life and goals.  Surgeons should listen to patients goals and concerns and not shortchange patients as folks pay top dollar for these procedures.  Surgeons should be honest and not be deceptive nor be dishonest later vs their emails and convos discussed.  Businesses have a duty to follow laws and standards to maintain honest and prevent deceptive tactics.  It can certainly be a pain in the ass if the right parties of power get involved and take steps/actions against certain businesses.  I really hope if a surgeon screws up, they remedy and do whatever it takes to resolve the situation or give a refund.

• 1 month later...