Facial changes after surgery, percacet related?

Hey guys,

So i had my surgery with dr rahal on the 8th, 3083 grafts to my frontal third. 

Now  im like 5 months post op and the swelling is pretty much gone, but i was in a ton of pain in the donor after surgery so i asked for 8 percacets instead of the 4 they give you. 

My eyes seem to have literally lost the fat underneath and they look super sunken in and wrinkly at the bottom, super evident in comparison pics the between the day before my op and today. 

My fear is that taking the extra pain meds messed up my face or the anisthetic drainage did something because i deffs look different. 

My hope is that this is somehow apart of the process and the eyes revert to normal. Anyone ever have this happen, and how long until things go back to normal?

thanks, really worried right now

• Administrators

Can you post pictures? For comparison 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Have you asked anyone in your life if they notice a difference as well? Posting the pictures here for us to see would be helpful, but if you have close friends or family members that can also weigh in to see if this is more exaggerated in your mind or if it's noticeable to others.

I would also speak to your doctor/GP about this. I think the likelihood that taking a relatively small number of pain pills having this effect is very small. It's not like you were abusing medication for months and years on end, so this may warrant a trip to the doctor to have it checked out and see what other underlying causes there could be.