eight month regrowth?

• Administrators

In my experience my hairline grew up until 10 months and after that it matured and the hair got thicker up until 18 months.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

really? Do you mean that after 9 months have you continued to see new hairs? I hope it... .... I' m going well( i suppose...) but to think that after 6-7 months won't regrowth anymore anything, destroys me.

And often when i see a good transplant i notice that after 6 months it's already ok.

• Moderators

Mostly after that point it's a thickening of the individual transplanted hairs as they grow and mature for the next several months. This does gives the appearance of more hair, so it can look like new hair is still growing even if there's not actually any new hairs sprouting.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.

Mostly after that point it's a thickening of the individual transplanted hairs as they grow and mature for the next several months. This does gives the appearance of more hair, so it can look like new hair is still growing even if there's not actually any new hairs sprouting.

mhh so , in your opinion, until month is there regrowth of new hair? (not only thickening)

Edited by italianhairr

• Administrators