Bald patch after fue - help please

I developed this bald patch after an fue.

I am 17 days post op.

The doctor told me some hairs fell out earlier than others and it is normal.

However I need to go to a wedding in two days.

Any advice? Will dermmatch or toppik work? Should I just shave my head again?

Help please!

170D4DD5-8EA7-4730-8CA7-7D6D3AF3CED8.thumb.jpg.931ca1fb6cd4545d752bdfcf80b4a478.jpg

DDC6C83B-A056-4FB2-BF5C-F9FA0BDB9A04.thumb.jpg.c884510266dc4a976c4001675ace2f37.jpg

• Administrators

Shedding is part of the process, for buzzed hair I would suggest dermmatch. You may have suffered a bit of shock loss, don’t worry it should all comeback and then some, you just have to be patient.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

The bald patch is almost certainly part of the normal shedding process. This is quite soon to be going to a wedding. I think you should follow Melvin's advice and try concealers. I think it's safer to use those than to buzz it down again at this stage.

I am a patient and representative of Dr Rahal.

My FUE Procedure With Dr Rahal - Awesome Hairline Result

I can be contacted for advice: matt@rahalhairline.com

This looks early but normal. The issue is your plan to go to a wedding 20 days post surgery. Buzzing or shaving is not recommended yet and even concealers are not recommended by many clinics at this early stage (even though this maybe is due to them beeing overly cautious).