Is this outside the "Safe Zone"?

Hi!

Just looked at my post op pictures and stopped at the pictures of my donor. Im not an expert but i feel that grafts has been taken very high up and outside the safe zone. Would like your opinion on this.

Thank you,

IMG_7652.thumb.jpg.03f14928d7540e528d32425df1dd5154.jpg

I would have to agree that some of the extractions do look somewhat high and also low.

How old are you and did the doctor inform you that the extractions would be made that high and low?

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

I would have to agree that some of the extractions do look somewhat high and also low.

How old are you and did the doctor inform you that the extractions would be made that high and low?

30 years old.

No, nothing was said about that..

Then I suggest that you email him this photo and ask him why he went this high and low.

Gillenator

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Gatsu,

I happen to agree with Gilllenator that some of the extractions look a little high while others look a little low. Now just because they've been harvested from outside the universal donor area doesn't mean inevitable problems and loss of those hairs in the future. It really depends on your genes. However, we really don't know for sure...at least, not until it actually happens, or doesn't. That said, what's done is done and the good news is, the majority of the grafts were harvested inside the universal safe area so you should be fine. But I agree that you should ask your doctor why he went higher and lower than the universal safe zone and see what he says.

Best wishes,

Bill

• Administrators
Gatsu,