Options after failed Transplanted

I'm at the 6 and a half mark and it's looking like it's a failed operation. Far lower than my expectations and claims doctor made. at the 6 month follow up the doctor said he wants me to be happy and said he'll do follow up work if needed on him to make me happy. The Problem is the results are so poor i don't trust him with my donor follicles i have left. I have a follow up at the 9 month mark and the only way i'd except some follow up work is if results improve to at least ok. What do you guys recommend ?

• Administrators

6 months is still early to call it a failure, it seems you are being quick to judge as you had another thread saying it was a failure at 5 months, unfortunately you have to be patient, I would say you won't be able to really say for sure its a failure until 9 months.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

6 months is still early to call it a failure, it seems you are being quick to judge as you had another thread saying it was a failure at 5 months, unfortunately you have to be patient, I would say you won't be able to really say for sure its a failure until 9 months.

Yes probably True, but given the amount of improvements i've had after the 4 month mark it's not looking good. I'd love for things to turn around but nothing is happening except a few new hair's here and there.

Record your progress carefully each month with detailed photos and if the results have not picked up at around 10 months or so, post your images including immediate post-op photos and name the doctor here.