How does a Norwood 6 tell if he's on the way to 7?

• Administrators

If the crown has expanded to half of the donor area, if the lateral humps show miniaturization and thinning if the side temples have receded and show a lot of thinning then most of the time you can assure Norwood 7. Can you post pics?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Did you ask to check of you would be suitable for a hair transplant but worried about more hair loss?

From my pictures I was told i probably end up norwood 7 in about 10 years and basically do nothing regarding treatment.

I'm thinking if i could get ht and what i have lasted say 10 years then I'd still be happy just buzz it down after if it came to that.

Looking at peoples heads on the street i noticed different norwood 7's not all are the same but they have the norwood 7 hair loss.

I mean i have seen people with the lateral humps in place but the rest norwood 7.

Best to get in person consultation and they can check.

The doctors in the field know what to look for but there is no certain way to know when and if it will happen.

Another thing to look at is close relatives and family if they have the male pattern baldness but even then you cannot be certain you will be affected in the same way but it is more likely.

If the crown has expanded to half of the donor area, if the lateral humps show miniaturization and thinning if the side temples have receded and show a lot of thinning then most of the time you can assure Norwood 7. Can you post pics?