What did you tell your boss when taking time off for a transplant

I told my Boss that I am going to get a Hair Transplant and need a week off.

She said see you at home, honey.

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.

My Hair Regimen: Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

• Administrators

I didn't say anything I took 2 weeks of vacation and said I was traveling out of town, came back with a buzzed head, people looked at me strangely in the beginning but then they moved on. Don't worry too much about it.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I didn't tell them anything either. I just took a week and a half vacation. I should have taken a full 2 weeks though. I returned to work wearing a hat. I had a black eye tho left from swelling around one of my eyes. It went away after 2 weeks. I had over 3200 grafts fue.

• Moderators

Why do you have to tell them anything other than you are taking a vacation.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.