Help me decide surgeon

bbtrojans

Hi all,

I'm seeking somewhere between 1800 and 2500 grafts via FUE to reconstruct my hairline. I have thick hair behind and no balding on the crown. I went through an extremely stressful period around 27 years old and saw significant recession. Before that I had no obvious hair loss and since then none. I have been monitoring it for a few years now and it is defiantly very stable. At the time I was going through this stressful period I could remember the amount of hair I was shedding, it was crazy. Now I can put my hand through my hair and would be lucky to get 1! Anyway here is my profile;

30 year old male from Melbourne Australia

Norwood 2 - 3

Take no medication at all (tried it and didn't like it)

Money is a factor for me and also distance from Melbourne Australia. The doctors I have been considering are...

1) Dr Koray Erdogan - $2.5 Euro/ Graft using manual method

2) Dr Hakan Doganay - $2.0 Euro/ Graft using micro motor

3) Dr Kesser - $3.50 Euro per graft - using micro motor

4) Dr Resul Yaman - $1 Euro/ Graft using micro motor

5) Dr Bhatti - India - 88 INR/ graft

I decided to go ahead with Dr Hakan Doganay and his communication has been excellent. However I did ask him in an email why he was removed from HTN recommended Doctors. I have since found out why he was suspended and he is still an option based on reasons given but I want to consider my options.

I only just recently started considering Dr Bhatti again. Previously I was not the greatest fan of his hair lines. But the latest ones he has produced under his results on this forum seem much more natural and straighter than before - I remember reading he refused to make them very straight but maybe he has changed his tact.

Anyway any feedback would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Hi all,