What are the white cone-shaped things attached to scabs?

12 days after HT, I removed all the scabs by rubbing my finger against my scalp, but some of the scabs that were dislodged had these long, thin white things attached to them. Is this normal, or should I be concerned? What are they anyway, dead skin? I hope they're not HAIR FOLLICLES?:mad::mad::mad::mad::confused::confused::confused:

20150723_144631.jpg.e741201693f9f225831363c3bc9e457e.jpg

I'm no expert, but having had similar concerns to yourself, searching these forums incessantly and posting many questions myself, I think this is pretty normal.

By day 12 the grafts are secure and it's very unlikely you could dislodge them. If you saw a stream of fresh blood run down your scalp when you removed the scabs, that's something to worry about. Failing this, it's just normal shedding.

Thank you for your answer. I also heard that it's pretty hard to dislodge the hair follicles after 9 or so days, but I'm having a very hard time figuring out what these white needle-like things might be, if they are not hair follicles. At first, I thought it was dried-up pus that spilled into the cavity that holds the hair shaft INSIDE the hair follicles, but they simply looked too big for that to me. Failing this, I was not able to find a viable explanation for what they might be. About 50% of my fallen scabs look like the photo, with the other 50% consisting only of the round-looking scabs WITHOUT the white needle-like part. I would greatly appreciate if any of you guys could offer me an explanation as to what these white things are, or at least if anyone has had successful regrowth after shedding scabs looking like this.

Worried,

Big breath in ... and big breath out! Relax. You're okay.