I also was Butchered at Colorado Surgical Center and Hair Institute

BoulderBalder

At 33 after struggling with my inability to grow my hair out I started researching and decided on an FUT, as the success of FUE seemed to be still in question. I was a poor resident physician and ended up going with this poorly known "chop shop" operation that only charged me 1.5$ per graft, and had 1600 grafts. The strip was removed by "dr." searle , who was indicted in June of 2013 for being involved in a large underground, illegal, marijuana grow operation in Colorado. However Chris Mcyntyre still is offering 2$ grafts, but will not list who the surgeon is. I did not have as bad of an experience as Strata, but I was supposed to have a trichophytic closure technique that they assured my would be less than a cm with hair growing through it. The procedure also took very long, and I suffered an infection in both the donor and recipient area. The scarring is very large int he back and looks like a big zipper. The recipient area also has developed some elevated scar tissue and pock marks that I cannot get rid of. Also very few of the grafts took and I feel almost as if I am worse off now than before the procedure. I am a physician and will be contacting this "clinic" shortly to discuss malpractice, especially after reading strata's story from 9/2. I have a consultation with Dr. Harris at the Hair sciences center in october to have him look and see if I can have FUE into the scar and also to see if I can have FUE to fill in the recipient area so maybe I can just grow my hair out. This whole event just makes me want to cry. I used to be able to just shave my head, I was a good looking guy, this whole experience has traumatized me. the pics dont do justice to how bad the pock marks are in the front. I shaved it in anticipation of my appt with Dr. Harris