3500 grafts in one day? A lot or not?

cloudy

I like to think of the things in small time increments for what you are taking about surgery. 3500 grafts at 5 seconds per follicle for harvesting and one person extracting, which should be the doctor, is almost 5 continuous hours of harvesting. The doesn't include incisions to be made. I prefer about 2000 tops in one day if I were the pt.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

3500 in two days is usually the norm. Ive no idea how Turkish clincs operate but from my experience clinics will rarely go above 3000 in a day but some inevitably will.

Interestingly.....Dr Feriduni in the past few months did close to 3,300 FUE in one day on a UK patient who documented here recently. I think that came down to his scalp condition allowing for easier extraction or something along those lines.

I'm assuming a 3500 FUE day would be close to a 12 hour session? Long day regardless!

2,200 FUE + PRP with Dr Bisanga - BHR Clinic, 22-23 August 2013 - http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/171950-my-fue-2-200-prp-dr-bisanga-bhr-clinic.html

Current Regimen:

- Rogaine 5% Foam 2x daily

- Jasons Restorative Biotin Shampoo 2x daily / Nizoral 2% 2x weekly

- Nettle Root 500mg, MSM 1500mg, Biotin 5mg, Multi Vit, Omega 3

Never underestimate the downtime involved with a HT procedure.

If you can get 3,500 grafts in one shot by a recommended and qualified surgeon, I think it would be better than doing it in two sessions of 2,000 and 1,500 for example.

But the more grafts also puts more stress on the scalp though.

go dense or go home