Hair Transplant advice needed from Irish 30 year old

Stublue

Hi everyone, first time post!

Basically I am a 30 yr old Irish male considering hair transplant. I have been receeding for around 5 years (no real loss on the crown) and really want to get it sorted. I visited Hair Restoration Blackrock last year and was put on Proscar and Rogaine. I went for a second consultation last week and my hair loss has stalled thankfully so I am now considering a hair transplant and doing tonnes of research. I have a pre-op consultation with HRBR in two weeks but am seriously put off by the price (Eur10 per graft) as this seems very high. I also have a consultation lined up with Ailesbury Clinic in Dublin (FUE). Does anyone have any experience of these guys? Their website looks very professional but I suppose I will take a view after I meet them.

I have also submitted an online consultation with the Farjo Clinic in the UK and the BHR clinic (Dr. Bisanga) in Belgium. What do you reckon about these 2 clinics as I am reading good things?

Any advice whatsoever would be really appreciated.

Thanks!!

Mate forget ireland and the uk , bisanger is good , but if I was starting this from scratch again I would do the same thing as I did the first time .

Contact Spex and speak to him , then get over to the US and see Dr Feller , I did twice and it was easy both times .

Good luck

richie

2100 crown grafts

Dr Feller

nov 2007

Hi Mate,

I had a bad experience in the uk, and started all over again. Spex is a fantastic bloke and will give you unbiased advice. Hes been there and done it 10 times now i believe :eek:

He really is a good guy and will help set you on the road. There are alot of great surgeons out there, just do yr research and you will find the right one for you

Best of luck.

Hair Transplant Dr Feller Oct 2011

Hair Transplant Dr Lorenzo June 2014

Stublue, do not got Blackrock or Ailsbury.