End of the road for me

mb30

Following my consultation with Dr Bisanga on 8th Aug I have no option but to throw in the towel and forget about a hair transplant :mad:.

Dr Bisanga has told me my donor density is around 50 and "not suitable for hair transplantation", faced with this unfortunate news Ive decided to accept the number 1 all over look, and move on with life...

Wish you all well

mb30 sorry to hear this, but i predict science will eventually catch up in the not so distant future and allow you some new options..

until then....all the best.

Dr. Dow Stough - 1000 Grafts - 1996

Dr. Jerry Wong - 4352 Grafts - August 2012

Dr. Jerry Wong - 2708 Grafts - May 2016

Remember a hair transplant turns back the clock,

but it doesn't stop the clock.

Very sorry to hear but glad to know that you were given quality advice from an ethical surgeon and did not end up any worse for wear.

Good luck!

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

mb30 . I never knew the possibility of not being able to do an ht is also existent :(.

Although I do remember reading articles where people mentioned their doctors stated that they had low density and sent them away and they ended up doing it with bigger doctors like hasson and wong etc.?

you could get second diagnosis from another reputed ht or something ? I could be wrong though!

Raulbrammin,

I remember Dr Feller making a comment in a video and he stated that you can have all the money in the world but if you don't have sufficient and healthy donor supply, there is nothing that can be done.

That is why any potential hair transplant candidate ideally needs consultation in person with the surgeon.

2 poor unsatisfactory hair transplants performed in the UK.

Based on vast research and meeting patients, I travelled to see Dr Feller in New York to get repaired.