Hair Transplant Pinkness

Completely normal, it can take a good few weeks for the pinkness to go.

I agree.

Representative for Hasson & Wong.

Dr. Victor Hasson and Dr. Jerry Wong are esteemed members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

My opinions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Hasson & Wong.

My Hair Loss Website - Hair Transplant with Dr. Hasson

El Nino,

Just in case you needed a little more reassurance, I completely agree. I was pink for a good two months after each of my hair transplants. Nothing to worry about.

Good luck!

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

I understand some redness goes quick and others dont, but what can you use to disguise the redness can anyone answer that through experience? As cannot wear a cap for 2 months.

Is there makeup that works Or people have used?:confused:

Generally, patients who have fair skin tend to keep the redness a little longer. I have had patients that used a little self tanning lotion on the face only ( not on the red area) to help blend the face and forehead. Definitely do not get any direct sun exposure on transplanted area and if you get flush easy you might want to stay away from spicy foods for a while.

Everything I read said to use good old-fashioned liquid foundation (make-up). If you don't have a wife/girlfriend that can help you, just goto Walgreens and pick a color a little darker than you think. I learned that the hard way. I went in a rush before work, and ended up looking like a clown from the hairline back. lol.

The good thing about that also, is that some of the major brands include SPF in it, so it will protect your sensitive skin from any over-exposure to sun.

Good luck and hang-in there. I am 2 months out, and barely have a little pink still there.

My Hair Loss Web Site