Hair Transplant Malpractice Lawyer

usedandabused

I remembered your case mate. Hows stuff? Guess it was rough!

If u are talking about rogue docs, its tough to bring them to court and vice versa. You probably would have signed some indemnity form, but i guess the general law assumes that the doc should exercise reasonable care towards the patient regardless of indemnity so your case is still valid. However, here's the rub. Its tough to prove either way, whether he did exercise enough care and caution.

I am not a lawyer so the above is just my conjecture. Whatever it is, good luck and take care mate

View my hair loss website. Surgery done by Doc Pathomvanich from Bangkok http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=1730

It is very tough to prove medical malpractice. Especially with a cosmetic surgery where you more than likely signed a waiver. I attempted to take my first HT doc, Joseph Karamikian, to small claims court suing for breach of contract. I think I had a shot at winning but was forced to go to court multiple times as the case kept getting pushed back. I eventually gave up. At least I ended up costing the doc money in lawyer fees.

I am the owner/operator of AHEAD INK a Scalp Micropigmentation Company in Fort Lee, New Jersey. www.aheadink.com

This is an interesting topic.

A few years back I took a 40 hour law school class on malpractice law at the University of Richmond. THIS DOES NOT MAKE ME A LAWYER, but it did provide me alot of insight into the malpractice arena. I'd agree with hairthere, that its pretty tough to show specific damages caused by a doctor's derelection of duty with regard to hair. Poor outcomes and even nearly disfiguring scars, like it or not, usually can't be attributed to malpractice. That may not make bloggers happy, but I think that it is true...not just from my opinion but rather from what I learned in that class; and in reviewing cases for lawyers.