2 Session Procedure

Have any of you guys had a two day session procedure? I am schduled to have sessions on July 2md and 3rd and don't know what to really expect. I'm looking forward to the procedures and want to get them behind me even if I have to put up with some discomfort and pain. Thanks, John

Have any of you guys had a two day session procedure? I am schduled to have sessions on July 2md and 3rd and don't know what to really expect. I'm looking forward to the procedures and want to get them behind me even if I have to put up with some discomfort and pain. Thanks, John

I have heard that Dr. Keene sometimes does large sessions, strip I believe, over 2 days. I would be interested in hearing more about this.

Notice: I am an employee of Dr. Paul Rose who is recommended on this community. I am not a doctor. My opinions are not necessarily those of Dr. Rose. My advice is not medical advice.

Dr. Rose is a member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

I suppose one strip is taken day one and closed up. The additional scalp incisions and grafts for day two are the taken from the remaining strip. I suppose the left over strip is kept viable in a cold solution or frozen? This would worry me regarding graft survival and final yield?? Anyone know for sure??

NoBuzz

nobuzz,

From the few things I've read about graft survival, I don't believe this would work...but I could be wrong.

Perhaps the strip is removed in parts (part one day, and part the second day?)

I just don't see the point.

I'd certainly like an explanation of this method.

Bill

Bill,

I believe you are correct that the strip is removed in 2 parts. There are many studies that suggest that graft survival diminishes if the grafts are out of body too long, regardless of the storage solution.

Notice: I am an employee of Dr. Paul Rose who is recommended on this community. I am not a doctor. My opinions are not necessarily those of Dr. Rose. My advice is not medical advice.