How many grafts should I expect to need?

Hi all, I was just wondering what number of grafts should I expect to need for a good result if I was to have a transplant to fill in my temple areas? Thanks for any help! (Pictures are of 2week and 1week growth from shaved bald)

PXL_20240420_094959465.jpg

PXL_20240420_094959465~2.jpg

PXL_20240324_114015939.jpg

Edited by Jack97

Posted (edited)
5 minutes ago, Phillyman1996 said:

Nice you prob need 1200-1800 grafts

Okay interesting. I appreciate that. I had a consultation recently for the temples and they quoted me 1000 grafts which I thought seemed fewer than I personally expected. But I am not an expert. 

Edited by Jack97

4 minutes ago, Jack97 said:

Okay interesting. I appreciate that. I had a consultation recently for the temples and they quoted me 1000 grafts which I thought seemed fewer than I personally expected. But I am not an expert. 

Who was the consult with? 

7 minutes ago, Jack97 said:

It was UK Wimpole Clinic London Harley Street. The consultancy I had was in Brighton.

I had somewhat similar recession to you I had 3000 grafts but I got fine hair that's black on light skin

Posted (edited)
47 minutes ago, WhiteyUK said:

Nowhere near 3000 required for that highlighted area, 1200 max

Ah, okay, thank you for letting me know. I'm just putting feelers out there as my hair loss has only become noticeable to me in the past year or so. I wasn't very comfortable after the consultation as it felt very rushed and they seemed to be trying to get me out the door, it only lasted around 15 minutes and they didn't really answer my questions or properly look at my hair. So I was sceptical that they had underestimated the amount of grafts I would need. Especially as I have quite fine hair. This is not an area I am very familiar with so I appreciate the help.

Edited by Jack97

• Valued Contributor
5 hours ago, Jack97 said:

It was UK Wimpole Clinic London Harley Street. The consultancy I had was in Brighton.