Appropriate progress 3 weeks after HT or overharvesting?

Hello everyone,

I 33 (M) had a hair transplant in Instanbul, Turkey 3 weeks ago at a hair mill where they transplanted 5500 grafts via FUE in one session. Recovery has been fine from my perspective and things have been progressing as expected. Recently, I have had a dry scalp and some itching and recently had someone take pictures of my head and noticed some increased redness, scarring, thinning at my donor site (Please see pictures). I was wondering if this is concerning for over-harvesting and if there is anything I should be doing in the meantime. 

Thank you

IMG_2643.jpg

IMG_2644.jpg

IMG_2645.jpg

IMG_2646.jpg

IMG_2647.jpg

IMG_2648.jpg

• Administrators

Its too soon to form judgement, even if it was a hair mill. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I just hope it wasn't 1 day of surgery 

Doron Harati - Patient coordinator for HDC Hair Clinic, HT procedures are done by MD Doctors with Microscope FUE.

For consultation contact me: WhatsApp +972526542654

Mail:doronhdc@gmail.com

HDC Instegram: https://instagram.com/doronhairadvisor_hdc?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

* All comments from this account should not be taken or construed as medical advice, all comments are only the personal opinions of the poster.

20 minutes ago, Doron Harati said:

I just hope it wasn't 1 day of surgery 

Hi Doron,