2 day procedure with Dr Reddy 6/7 month update

Been meaning to post an update following my 2 day procedure with Dr Reddy for some time. My procedure was on the 19th/20th September 2023. 

I had a follow up consultation on the 5th of April and Dr Reddy was pleased with the progress so far. He advised I’m around 60/70% there and can expect to see some more growth and thickening of the new hair in the coming months. 

First few photos are of course pre surgery and also a few immediate post surgery. 

IMG_1039.jpeg

IMG_1043.jpeg

IMG_1042.jpeg

IMG_1037.jpeg

IMG_2160.jpeg

IMG_2191.jpeg

IMG_4066.jpeg

IMG_4065.jpeg

IMG_4060.jpeg

IMG_4058.jpeg

IMG_4059.jpeg

IMG_3883.jpeg

IMG_3833.jpeg

• Like 1

• Administrators

Damn Dr. Reddy killed it! 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

3 hours ago, TakeAction said:

Looks great, how many grafts and what was the distribution between the front and crown?

I’m not sure on the exact amount of grafts but I believe it was in the region of 3000. I also couldn’t tell you the distribution of grafts between the front and crown. I was concerned after surgery that not enough grafts were placed in the crown region. 

I believe this was partly due to avoiding damaging the native hair but did feel there were still gaps. However, it has got a lot denser in the last couple of months than I expect. Today marks 7 months post surgery so hopeful it will continue to thicken up. 

• Moderators

This looks awesome.  

• Like 1

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)