I have very little knowledge when it comes to laser caps.. The one that was recommended to me by my doctor was lasercap - but it's quite expensive. The lowest price is 1,200 with 80 Laser diodes but the ones that were recommeded were the ones with 224 Or 304.

I just wanted to know if one is going to invest in a laser cap is the one that truly has results. There are quite a few other ones that aren't as expensive. But I'm curious if they are as effective. 

Going by amazon reviews I don't think or know if that is always the best.

Thank you. 

James O

It could be helpful,  but it’s listed as quite low on what is most effective to prevent hairloss.. 

I tried  the capillus for $850, did it for 6 months, I couldn’t tell if it worked or not. So I returned it.. I also bought some natural supplement pills along with it. Since they recommended it as a package.. 

what pissed me off was,,

I could have been on medication during those 6 months, instead of trying this thingy. I continued to lose hair, wasn’t making any noticeable gains.. but in my head I thought, hey this is better than nothing, because I wasn’t doing nothing before.. so a laser cap and some natural supplements should be beneficial.  Never again for me .. 

• Like 1

• Valued Contributor

They have minimal effect ...the most effective thing is medication (minoxidil and finasteride) and you can use ketoconazol shampoo and for extras you can try various things like prp and mesotherapy and some regen therapy and can use biotin supplement and some supplements like vitamin D if you have deficiency of it....and still if you have enough money and its fine even if it positively effects jst minimally thn you can buy that...

Edited by A_4_Archan

Check Out My Hair Transplant Journey

--> My Thread

3611 FUE Grafts With Dr Kongkiat Laorwong | Norwood 5 | 2nd May 2023 

• Administrators