Adegen-all natural dht receptor blocker. anyone heard of this?

• Administrators

What are the ingredients? The only “natural” DHT blocker that works is Saw Palmetto and Pumpkin seed. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Like many mostly natural hairloss products, there are multiple ingrediants here.

There were afew studies looking at how linoleic and oleic fatty acids may inhibit DHT. Some actually say that's partly why saw palmetto may work as oppose to the beta sitosterol. 

I cant comment on this product, but in general my personal opinion is that, most natty products will do very little to halt even mild to moderately aggressive AGA. 

That being said I can understand why people who cannot tolerate finasteride look for anything out there. We get desperate. Unfortunately there are many companies out there happy to make a buck or two out of people like that. I know because I've tried a heck of a lot of them. And wasted a lot of money.

I am not going to stand here and say there are no benefits to any of these products, and I haven't tried them all, but if you're on a tight budget be careful. Or you might find yourself 5-10 years on down the road, still with advancing hairloss and nothing to show for it but a substantially lighter wallet. 

I would go as far as saying save your money for a hair transplant in 5-10 years. I actually would have had a good £1-2k put towards one now if I hadn't wasted so much over the years.