This Is Why We STOPPED Using The Artas Robot- Dr. Parsa Mohebi

• Administrators

• Like 4
  • Haha 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Yea I don’t believe we’re there yet in terms of technology. 

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

I was wondering what happened to the Artas technology.  Thanks Melvin. 

• Like 1

I am an online representative for Carolina Hair Surgery & Dr. Mike Vories (Recommended on the Hair Transplant Network).

View John's before/after photos and videos:  http://www.MyFUEhairtransplant.com

You can email me at johncasper99@gmail.com

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I totally forgot all about ARTAS. I remember there was HUGE debate many years ago about whether machines were better than surgeons for FUE / plus the if machines were better / more ethical than extraction technicians (who were trained).

I also remember one guy posting about his ARTAS experience and that the machine kept punching grafts once the target graft count was already reached as nobody was there to switch it off as they were all out the room!

Edited by HairFunk
  • Like 1
  • Wow 2

• Valued Contributor