Stop fin or not?

jr1986

Hi everyone, last year I attempted to get on finasteride but struggled with side effects, mainly brain fog and I eventually stopped.

At the start of this year I made a 3rd attempt, only taking 1/8th of a mg per day.  This time the brain fog hasn't been  as bad, can sort of live with it. However like the last time I have lost morning wood almost completely. Sexual function seems okay at the moment but I'm concerned about the loss of night time errections as I understood they the important for penis health? 

1/8th per day is a low dose but I can say it has stopped my head itching almost completely so I'm sure it does some good.

Any advice?

• Administrators

Have you considered topical dutasteride? 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I haven't no, I'm not sure how available topical are in the UK. 

Would you consider complete loss of morning wood a deal breaker?

Thanks

Edited by jr1986

28 minutes ago, Ghhh said:

Real alpha males don’t get fin side effects especially sexual ones . 1/8th and getting side effects lol 

Neither do they go trolling on hairloss forums but such is life

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

1 hour ago, DavidFrancis said:

Hi friend;

i have the same problem;

is it a solution to stop for two weeks to make a break of fin ? 
or it will destroy the benefits of fina

You might not lose benifits but yo-yoing dht levels is not meant to be a good thing

• Administrators
16 hours ago, jr1986 said:

Thanks