New hairline or just thicken the existing hair?

Gobrel

Hello,

I am male and 36. Over the last years my hair loss progressed and I am thinking about an hair transplation. If it is possible with my hair. Now I see many people get new hairlines and I thought maybe I could only just thicken the existing hair. Especially if the donor is not suited for more. And what also is in my mind to use body hair, I really have plenty of hair on my chest and back, really dense too. I messaged some clinics, basinga, bicer and erdogan. HM 4-5 would be great I guess.

What are your thoughts on just thickening the existing hair?

Back.JPG

Left.JPG

Right.JPG

Edited by Gobrel

• Administrators

You need the entire hairline rebuilt. You have severe hair loss. You need A LOT of grafts. If you do pursue hair transplants, understand your hair won’t be perfect and you will need multiple procedures. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I forgot the top picture. What I want is the red space to be filled and even this would satisfy me, that is what I mean with thickening the exising hair. I don't know if I have enough donor hair to build an entire new hairline especially at the front.

Top.JPG

Edited by Gobrel

It all depends on how much donor you have, and that is nearly impossible to accurately tell through pictures. You'd need an in-person consultation for that.