Advice from the Australian community

Toot

Hi guys, i am 32 years old i have been on finasteride and Minoxidil for the past 8 months with no side effects thankfully. I started to slowly lose hair from my right side around 2 years ago which meant to couldnt part my hair in a way that hid the baldspot/high hair line i had since birth (I have attached some pics below for reference) i havent lost any hair from my crown or even really the left side. Not sure what norwood scale i am. I went to a clinic in Sydney and got some measurements done ( attached below) but i had a small issue that turned me off the clinic. 

I am in the process of making my decision of where to get my transplant done. I have been researching now for around 18 months and in all my research i cannot go past Dr Arshad in the UK. I live in Australia so it is a big journey to travel that far. However i found even if i go to Thailand or India to one of the network doctors on here the cost is almost the same if the surgery is performed by a surgeon. I know the travel and time cost are higher but given the significance of what i am having done i really dont think that should determine my decision. 

I have noticed a lot of guys from here only really look at Thailand or india and dont give much attention to the clinics in Europe I would love to hear why?
Or know if any experiences people have had/advice people think i should be armed with before making any commitment.

I have also heard of some people getting good work done here in Aus but eveyrthing i have read on here suggests that staying local is a bad idea. 

6558e5db-3cb7-498c-859e-94c026d8ac54 (1).JPG

Front right .jpg

Front left.jpg

Potential har line 2.JPG

Potential Ahirline 3 .JPG

Edited by Toot
Grammar

Unless the Thailand prominence is sort of just on the coat tails of all the other cosmetic medical tourism that flows in that direction? Possibly the case.