Who Are the Best Norwood 7 Doctors?

• Administrators

What Dr. Sethi did with you, not many would do. There’s a difference between Norwood 7 and a case like yours, which requires extreme dedication and measures.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It seems to be Dr. Sethi based on the cases 

My question is, 

What makes a “Norwood 7” doctor? All surgeons are dealing with the same donor area in a single patient, how is it that one doctor is able to restore more then the next guy? Trying to make sense of it

Back in the day, Dr. Umar and Hasson & Wong were probably considered the best in the world for Norwood 7. 

Today Zarev followed by Sethi.

Pitella is also close. 

Zarev is probably the best (at least based on available results...) 

5 minutes ago, NEVER GET TRANSPLANT said:

Back in the day, Dr. Umar and Hasson & Wong were probably considered the best in the world for Norwood 7. 

Today Zarev followed by Sethi.

Pitella is also close. 

Zarev is probably the best (at least based on available results...) 

the thing with Zarev is that I see one case review online. I think Zarev, Hattingen, Sethi, Pitella, Hasson Wong  are great for mega sessions but I agree with @MachoVatothat with sufficient donor, most excellent surgeons can get it done in 2-3 sessions, like Ferreira, Pinto etc. Only thing Eugenix does that the others don't is that they incoperate beard hair a lot, question is why others dont. They should be definetely capable of doing so.

Edited by davidn
  • Like 1

16 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said: