Is this normal? 7 days after transplanted..

• Administrators

That looks to be dried blood. Have you been cleaning the recipient area?

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Just now, Melvin- Moderator said:

That looks to be dried blood. Have you been cleaning the recipient area?

Hi, thank you for the answer!! I was a bit worried because of the black color..

I’m spraying it every 1 hour, and shampooing it 2 times a day

• Administrators
37 minutes ago, Yan bio said:

Hi, thank you for the answer!! I was a bit worried because of the black color..

I’m spraying it every 1 hour, and shampooing it 2 times a day

Try to let it soak with conditioner to see if the scabs come off gently.

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Yan Bio,

personally, I wouldn’t be concerned at this stage. The black or dark red color you were seeing is very likely just dried blood.  Dried blood typically looks darker in color.  In my opinion just follow your doctors postoperative instructions to remove any remaining scabs.

best wishes,

Bill