Looking to get a hair transplant. Most likely in NYC.

Hi All,

I am new here. Stumbled upon the site while conducting research on hair transplants. I have been debating getting one for a few years. I am 33 and my mother's side has a history of hair loss. I have been thinning for about 10 years now. It seems to have slowed a bit over the last 3 years or so. I do not use any medication.

I had a consultation with Dr. Bloxham on LI about 2 years ago. He said I am a good candidate and recommended FUT and said that I would need about 3K grafts. He also said that I have a strong tuft in the center and may need another surgery in the future if that falls out eventually.

The reason I did not do it right always is because I am somewhat concerned with the FUT procedure and the scar.

I just would like to get some additional feedback as its a really big decision. Also can anyone recommend any other doctors in NY?

2022-06-024.jpg

2022-06-025.jpg

2022-06-023.jpg

2022-06-022.jpg

2022-06-02.jpg

Edited by user13

• user13 changed the title to Looking to get a hair transplant. Most likely in NYC.
  • Administrators

Take a look at our list of recommendations 

https://hairtransplantnetwork.com/best-hair-transplant-surgeons

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
6 minutes ago, user13 said:

Thanks!

What are your guys opinion on my current situation?

Donor looks a little weak and your hair loss doesn’t look stable. Get on meds, reconsider surgery after a year. 

• Like 1