This is shock loss????

Hello everyone, how are you? I recently underwent a HT and I am very uncomfortable with my donor area, my doctor is Turkish, and does not speak my language much, and the translator does not explain well about shock loss or an excessive harvest, 1,500 follicles were removed, I have 4 weeks, do you hear an over-harvest? or is it a shock? when 6 months pass, for example, if I shave my hair, will these flaws look like I'm bald?

Please help me!

IMG_2518.JPG

IMG_2519.PNG

Only time will tell…it will take 4-6 months to see how much grows back.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• Administrators

At 4 weeks it may be shock loss. But only time will tell. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

9 hours ago, omgmyhair13 said:

@Seantoman Thanx for the repost man, do you have this too in your HT??? have photos?

I was fairly bad with shockloss, more so on my crown.  Where I had hair it just disappeared after a transplant. 
It all grew back in time.
Access the situation at the 3 month mark. :)

image.thumb.png.081dbc464685284c51f446c736a8fa9f.png

• Like 1

Hello friends, today I went to another clinic to ask for a second opinion, since I'm Brazilian, 
and I was operated on in Brazil by a Turkish doctor who doesn't speak my language lol..