8 months post FUE and worried

isildur001

• Administrators

Can you post a picture of the graft placement? 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

You didn’t shave, personally, I think it’s a bad idea not shaving. I think some of the hair was shocked. I would give this until 18 months before passing full judgement.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

I’m not seeing a great amount of graft distribution here, and would have expected to see more implanted along the hairline.. it’s just not been done to a adequate density IMO. Is this from someone on the forums recommended list ? 

Edited by JC71
  • Like 1

• Administrators

2,200 grafts were distributed diffusely. I’m not sure what your goals were, did you ask for overall density or just the hairline?

View my thread

• Administrators

Guys, 

We do not have all the facts, number one, the hair is spread apart. Number two, he is only at 8 months. I would request OP take pictures with his hair not spread apart. 

@SadMan2021 Your overall demeanor has not been appreciated on this forum, all of your incel threads and negativity, this isn't some FA forum. Take that elsewhere. 

• Haha 2

View my thread

I admit it doesn't look very dense. It is still unfinished and you could be a later bloomer.