Is Donor Area Good?

I am 22 donor area has always looked that way. I have that tangle back there don’t know if cowlick or balding but I do have Norwood 3 esque hairline. Is my donor area decent like would I be able to get a ton of grafts back there if it stayed the same? I do take fin every day. How would you describe the hair back there thin or coarse one doctor online asked me and I feel think at my hairline so assumed same throughout.

Edited by Hans - Webmaster
Removed images for privacy reasons

• Administrators

At 22 you’ve only just begun your hair loss journey. It may look good at 22 but change drastically by 30. Are you on fin?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

2 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

At 22 you’ve only just begun your hair loss journey. It may look good at 22 but change drastically by 30. Are you on fin?

Yes. I am on fin and thinking about oral minox. I guess I was just wondering if this is what it looked like in 10 year(probably won’t) but hypoethocally speaking would I have a ton of donor grafts to give?

That’s very difficult to predict…it is imperative to have the donor region microscopically examined prior to when you are considering having a procedure done.

• Like 1

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

16 hours ago, Baldingat22 said: