Looking for honest advice

Hi guys. I am new to this forum. I’ve been reading great comments/suggestions here, so I decided to give a try and ask for your feedback on my “situation.” Do you think it is worth going for a HT at this point? 

I never had a high hairline, so what I am really looking for is to cover my crown area, increase the density in my midscalp, and lower my temples.

Medication: I have been using minoxidil for the last 6 years (with three-four 1-month breaks) and it did slow down my hair loss, but I’ve noticed that in the last 1.5 years my crown has lost a ton of hair (might have been stress – had a pretty tough year psychologically). Started fin last week.

I have been in contact with a couple of clinics in Turkey (it is quite close and visa-free for me). None told me what type of Norwood I am, but they are all eager to see me as a patient promising to restore my hair anywhere between 60% and 100%. 

What do you think?

1.jpeg

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

6.jpeg

7.jpeg

8.jpeg

Yeah, you can definitely have a HT if you want to. As far as will it be worth it, well that depends on your goals, you're not going to be able to restore your hair '100%' like it was when you were 18 as promised by these Turkish clinics, but you can have a good result if you go to the right doctor. And that's the key point; the right doctor. 

Which clinics have you consulted? At this point, I'm going to assume you have a lot to learn and need to take a good 6 months to a year to learn about HT's and what makes a good hair transplant, which clinics are good, which clinics are bad, and why.