BHT to Fue scars?

3 minutes ago, salsasakke said:

Hi! Does it make sense to add BHT to scars? to camourflage them more. I have SMP already but the light reveals them. Thanks for input

IMG-5296 1.png

IMG-5297 1.png

No but good smp work will hide them. On the photos it does not even look like the smp is in the right spot? The white dots are clear to see.

• Like 2

There are just too many of them.  Yet another example of FUE scarring.  Important to recognize it is a lot easier for doctors to use a punch larger than a .9mm.  This truly defeats the whole purpose of doing FUE.  Doctors, you are doing a disservice to your patient.  I do agree with Digi23. SMP would help and then let your hair grow for about a week. 

If you do approach any other clinic to do BHT, pls ask what size punch they'll be using.  

• Like 1

Patient Consultant for Dr. Arocha at Arocha Hair Restoration. 

I am not a medical professional and my comments should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own. 

1 hour ago, salsasakke said:

I had two passes of SMP to them but i guess it fades too quick from the scars.

Easiest solution is to grow your hair abit longer until you cant see it, doesnt need to be super long. Then cut it at the millimeter every time.

1 hour ago, salsasakke said:

I had two passes of SMP to them but i guess it fades too quick from the scars.

The issue is that scar tissue does not hold ink very well, sometimes the ink will bleed or expand and/ or even change its color.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

20 hours ago, salsasakke said:

Hi! Does it make sense to add BHT to scars? to camourflage them more. I have SMP already but the light reveals them. Thanks for input

IMG-5296 1.png

IMG-5297 1.png