Help plz!!! Help

I have been considering a hair transplant for a few years, and finally decided I was ready to do it ,in the last 8 monthes i use minoxidil combined with fin and my hairloss stopped and my hair got fuller.

I have very small hair follicles in some places in my head where I want to undergo a transplant.

Can the transplant be absorbed, in places where there are thin hair follicles? 

Is there a chance that the thin hair follicles that have appeared will turn into normal thick hair? 

In addittion one more question.

I was told that my donor area is not optimal, not dense enough, what do you think

Go for the transplant? ?

Or try something else?

I d like your help.

Thanks alot!!!

20210901_055753.jpg

20210901_055820.jpg

20210901_060019.jpg

20210901_060050.jpg

20210901_060138.jpg

20210901_060336.jpg

• Valued Contributor

At this stage I would stick with the meds. It can take up to 2 years to see the full benefits of finasteride. It may continue to improve your donor area as a result. I would not be rushing in to have surgery at this point. All the best.

Ohhh i didnt think about it, ill try it.

Thnx so much.

By the way why r u against h.t in thats stage?

I use toppik , i cant live on it  forever, its inconvininent, and i dint like myself as i am now

• Valued Contributor
1 hour ago, Ndav said:

Ohhh i didnt think about it, ill try it.

Thnx so much.

By the way why r u against h.t in thats stage?

I use toppik , i cant live on it  forever, its inconvininent, and i dint like myself as i am now

I'm not against hair transplants at all. I'm just against Australia's ban on overseas travel. I'm waiting to have my surgery with Eugenix in India. At this stage it looks like it won't be until April 2022. By then I will have waited for over two years. But as I recommend to others here on the forum the worst thing you can do is to have a hair transplant based solely on geography. All the best!

• Like 1