What Norwood am I?

aKaWonderKid

What Norwood do you think i am guys?

Are there any reliable doctors who do f2f appointments in UK??

Dr arshads assistant (female unsure of the name) had a video call... told me look left, right, head down to chin and done me a quote saying good donor but she didn't even see the back or my head so that's making me question dr arshad.

Dr farjo assistant whatsapod me and said I should stay on fina but thays not doing anything. I'm still waking up and seeing hair on my pillow.

20210827_183533.jpg

20210827_183509.jpg

20210827_183457.jpg

20210827_183320.jpg

20210827_183252.jpg

5 going rapidly to a 6.  Hope you are doing some medical regimen to help you with retention and enhancement of the native hair.

• Like 2

Patient Consultant for Dr. Arocha at Arocha Hair Restoration. 

I am not a medical professional and my comments should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own. 

You're a diffused pattern 5, meaning that you're not technically there yet as you still have hair on your scalp that is miniaturising heavily and providing a camoflauge of sorts, but you're definitely heading there fairly quickly. 

Without meds, you'll almost certainly be a true NW5 in the next five or so years I would imagine, maybe a little longer, maybe a little shorter. With meds, you could potentially see some good re-growth in your case due to the amount of miniaturised hairs that could possibly become fully terminal again. I assume you haven't been taking fin for very long just by reading your post, but it's normal to shed for months and months on end, especially in a case of diffuse loss, which would explain the hair on your pillows.

Your donor pictures aren't the greatest quality so it's hard to tell, plus the back isn't shown, but it looks a bit thin on the left side (can't see the right side due to the light contrast), so it doesn't look the best to be honest. Is it wet?

1 minute ago, JDEE0 said: