Dr Michael Wisiorek

I had a hair Transplant done on January 25 of 2020 with Dr Wisiorek and HRA Buffalo. I could post a very long review but a picture is worth 10000 words. Also to this day I have no idea how many grafts were done. Dr Wisiorek (depending on the time I asked him) states anywhere from 1200-1700. The last clinic I visited estimated 300-400. 

68469B17-8F3A-4A3C-80BA-0EA671F266EF.jpeg

15A5277F-81E4-4DEF-AD53-2326F86B54A8.jpeg

935591B3-DB50-4ACC-BD12-9B087B520D7C.jpeg

49A5AE43-5538-42FD-A8E0-1DC555FD7B59.png

• Administrators

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. I'm shocked they cannot give you the exact number of grafts. They should be able to provide you with the graft count and the number 1's, 2's, 3's, and 4's you had, so you can find out the actual number of hairs. Who carried out the procedure? Was this done via the Artas robot?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

No growth and your donor area looks over harvested.  If you're thinking about round 2 make sure you go to an elite surgeon.  

It certainly seems like a bad FUE surgery leaves a patient worse off than a bad FUT.

• Like 1

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

23 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said: