Storing meds during hot weather

Hello, 

I live in a house with no AC and I'm concerned about my meds and their efficiency during hot weather and after a heat wave.

I just bought new minoxidil and refilled my fin prescription last weekend and I just learned another heatwave is starting on Saturday here in Los Angeles.

How likely is it that meds for treating hairloss lose their efficiency because of the hot weather? 

Thanks for the input.

• Like 1

• Administrators

I live in LA too, it’s gonna be miserable this weekend. How do you live with no AC? That’s insane. Put them in the closet, it’s usually cooler there.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
10 minutes ago, voxman said:

It's gonna be even worse Inland where I am (Riverside), but hey, I've got a pool - c'mon out guys!

pool for movie.jpg

Looks perfect for having a bbq 🙌🏼

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Place them in a cool place...not sure if you've got a basement but basements are usually cooler. Also, I'm assuming your minoxidil is in foam form and the contents are under pressure. It's dangerous to have that around high heat....it's essentially a projectile. See this:

https://www.fox10phoenix.com/news/explosively-hot-aerosol-cans-and-high-heat-dont-mix