Five Months and No Growth Did My Hair Transplant Fail?

• Administrators

I got this question recently, but I wanted to know how the community would answer this question. Did any of you experience what some consider 'slow-growth' if so what month did you hair really take off? I would love to hear the communities thoughts and opinions. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

My first 2 FUT seemed to grow from about 4.5/5 months. The 3 FUE I have had all seem to start from approx 3.5/4 months. Although in all cases the crown took longer! Maybe from about 5 months i started to notice the most growth starting.

My next ht will be mostly BHT so be interesting to see when that starts sprouting. 

Only with my first Ht did I start panicking thinking ok this is a fail then at 6 months in. Then i discovered this forum! 

• Like 2

• Administrators
5 hours ago, JohnAC71 said:

My first 2 FUT seemed to grow from about 4.5/5 months. The 3 FUE I have had all seem to start from approx 3.5/4 months. Although in all cases the crown took longer! Maybe from about 5 months i started to notice the most growth starting.

My next ht will be mostly BHT so be interesting to see when that starts sprouting. 

Only with my first Ht did I start panicking thinking ok this is a fail then at 6 months in. Then i discovered this forum! 

Wow that’s a lot of procedures, interested to see a before and after.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.