Planning for a hair transplant

I am planning for a hair transplant in next 3-4 months and I am from India, so probably will opt for Dr Bhatti or Eugenix clinic.
I have been losing hairs for more than 12 years now and not on any kind of medication. I keep my hairs very short but it did not help in slowing down the hair loss process.
Finally I have decided that this is the right time to get a hair transplant. I have been following this forum for a while now and seeing the transformations of most of you guys have encouraged me to go for a HT.

I took these pics yesterday, what do you guys think of my current condition and how much graft would I need to have a decent coverage?

IMG_20200426_142053.jpg

IMG_20200426_132706.jpg

IMG_20200426_124144.jpg

IMG_20200426_132806.jpg

Edited by faiz0210

Hi,

I would recommend in the region of 3500 grafts (maybe an additional 500 beard grafts) to rebuild your hairline at its current level and strengthen your frontal third. You could do with a scattering of maybe 1000 or so grafts to help with some coverage in your crown/vertex area.

You do have a lot of what appears to be minitiarising hairs on top of your scalp which could recover through the use of meds (Finasteride, Monoxidil, Nizoral). This is an option for you and then to wait 6-9 months growing your hair out a little more and then reassessing your options.

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, Shera said:

Hi,

I would recommend in the region of 3500 grafts (maybe an additional 500 beard grafts) to rebuild your hairline at its current level and strengthen your frontal third. You could do with a scattering of maybe 1000 or so grafts to help with some coverage in your crown/vertex area.

You do have a lot of what appears to be minitiarising hairs on top of your scalp which could recover through the use of meds (Finasteride, Monoxidil, Nizoral). This is an option for you and then to wait 6-9 months growing your hair out a little more and then reassessing your options.