What Is The Hair Transplant Ugly Duckling Phase?

• Administrators

How many of you experienced the ugly duckling phase? What did you do to alleviate it?

For me, my first procedure I just lived with it. It was horrible and that was a brutal 3 months. However, my last procedure I used Toppik and that was a godsend. 

What is The Hair Transplant Ugly Duckling Phase?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Hey a couple of questions:

1) Does using Toppik have any affect on the result of the transplant?

2) Do you have any idea about what percentage of people do not shed after the transplant? and is the output better if you shed?

Thanks.

• Administrators
9 hours ago, ag120 said:

Hey a couple of questions:

1) Does using Toppik have any affect on the result of the transplant?

2) Do you have any idea about what percentage of people do not shed after the transplant? and is the output better if you shed?

Thanks.

Toppik does not affect the yield. I've only seen maybe 1-2 people not shed. Didn't appear to have any noticeable difference. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.