Hairloss and hairyness

10 hours ago, Phillyman1996 said:

Ive here some people say the more soon you can grow a full beard and the more bodyhair you have its more likely that you go bald. What do you guys think?

I don't think so. As per my knowledge, there is not any direct relation between baldness & body hairs growing soon.

My brother and I both have plenty of body hair and can grow a thick beard, but I lost my hair and he still has hair that I'd kill for! I've heard this theory before but I can't think there's much in it.

I am an online representative for Farjo Hair Institute

Dr. Bessam Farjo is an esteemed member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions shared are my own.

• Administrators

This theory is based on DHT. Yes, for the most part guys who are bald have plenty of body hair. Myself included, but body hair just like balding is also genetic. Like Pete, I can grow a thick beard and so can my brother. Except I went bald and he didn’t. Beards and balding are all in the genes, but both triggered by DHT.

Beard still take a while to develop too. My brother wasn’t able to grow a thick beard until his mid to late 20’s. Take a look at the men in your family, you will most likely have a similar beard as them. My dad can’t grow a full beard, but my uncles in my moms side can and my grandfather. So I followed their beard patterns. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

9 hours ago, Sachin Kumar said: