Hair Miniturization

• Administrators

Surgeons have a special high magnification tool that allows them to see miniaturization. Based on that, they will map out a master plan or long-term strategy to ensure you have long-lasting results.

warm regards- Melvin 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

We can examine the scalp and look for miniaturization of hair that are currently present. But this would not determine future hair loss. It would be great if we had a crystal ball and could accurately predict the patients final hair loss pattern. This would allow for a better long term game plan.  Unfortunately, we don't have the ability to do this so we use as much information available from patient to try and create a reasonable plan and always keep worst case scenario in mind.

Like Dr. Charles said, there's no crystal ball. However, surgeons can examine the miniaturization levels of your hair, and based on your age, rate of hair loss, family history, hair characteristics, donor density, etc. they can make an educated guess on where you may be heading and what the best plan of action is. I'd recommend having several consultations with trusted surgeons and seeing if they come to the same conclusion. 

I am a patient advocate for Dr. Parsa Mohebi in Los Angeles, CA. My views/opinions are my own and don't necessarily reflect the opinions of Dr. Mohebi and his staff.

Check out my hair loss website for photos

FUE surgery by Dr. Mohebi on 7/31/14
2,001 grafts - Ones: 607; Twos: 925; Threes: 413; Fours: 56

• 3 weeks later...